Brahms Through the Looking Glass

Jennifer Jolley 
New Work for Piano Trio

Kenneth Lim
New Work for Piano Trio 

Johannes Brahms
Piano Trio in B Major, Op. 8

Brahmsʼ B Major Trio, heard through the
looking glass...


Brahmsʼ B Major Trio, written when he was a young man and revised in his later years, is the inspiration for a new piano trio by Kenneth Lim. A new heir to the classical music tradition give us fresh perspective on an old masterpiece.

Doors open an hour before concerts. Open seating. 


Berkeley Piano Club
2724 Haste St, Berkeley
Saturday, March 18, 2017 7:30PM  

SF Conservatory of Music
50 Oak Street, San Francisco
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 7:30PM